menu

everyman and Playhouse

Top menu

What's On

The Everyman
Mon 27 Jul - Fri 21 Aug
A week of drama activities, games and creating a performance for children aged 7 to 13 years. Run by experienced workshop leaders, children work together to come up with their own rules, choose a ...
Playhouse Studio
Tue 8 Sep - Sat 19 Sep
A new play with songs by Lizzie Nunnery “If I was to throw myself beneath that tide... If I was to let the water take me, 'til the cold felt like heat, like love...” Present day. Liverpool. All alone ...
The Everyman
Fri 25 Sep - Sat 17 Oct
By Simon Armitage A high ranking government minister with a colourful past is sent on a diplomatic mission to Istanbul. But when his trip ends up in a bar room brawl, he becomes Europe’s most wanted ...
Playhouse
Sat 26 Sep
She’s won a British Comedy Award, stormed Live at the Apollo , Russell Howard’s Good News , Sunday Night at the Palladium , and made a BAFTA nominated film - all without moving her lips. “Put simply ...
The Everyman
Sat 3 Oct
"Everyone an artist, everyone a scientist" The Fun Palaces campaign is part of a nationwide, ongoing movement for culture at the heart of our communities. After the success of last year’s event at ...
Playhouse
Wed 7 Oct - Sat 31 Oct
A frustrated mother, a daughter lost in her imagination, and a son intent on rebellion. By night, Tom lives the life of an assassin, an outlaw, a czar of the underworld, via his trips to the movies. ...
Playhouse Studio
Tue 13 Oct - Sat 17 Oct
Pilot’s new production, written by acclaimed writer Emteaz Hussain explores what it means to be different in a compelling re-imagining of Camus's novel.
The Everyman
Tue 20 Oct - Sat 24 Oct
Set to a live score of hot club jazz, opera and French chanson, Orpheus is a musical re-telling of the Greek myth.
The Everyman
Tue 27 Oct - Sat 31 Oct
By Rebecca Lenkiewicz After decades free from witch hunts, Walkern’s cunning woman Jane Wenham is blamed for a tragic death – and charged with witchcraft. A terrifying ordeal begins, as the village ...
Playhouse
Tue 3 Nov - Sat 7 Nov
★★★★★ “Spectacular” The Times ROLL UP and join Hetty on her escape from the Foundling Hospital. TREMBLE as she faces Matron Stinking Bottomly. THRILL as she discovers the squirrel house and ...
The Everyman
Sat 7 Nov
Mark Kermode and Simon Mayo, the nation’s 'go to' experts on all things film, take to the stage to celebrate the publication of their book The Movie Doctors, with a new, unique blend of movie trivia ...
Playhouse
Tue 10 Nov - Sat 14 Nov
Set in 1942, against a backdrop of heartache and quiet bravery, Flare Path paints an evocative portrait of life in wartime Britain for the RAF bomber crews, their wives and sweethearts, who were left ...

Pages