menu

everyman and Playhouse

Top menu

What's On

View Archive Performances
The Everyman
Wed 27 Jul
First Draft - Scratch Night
An evening hosted by Film Book Club’s Gary Lunt , which gives you the opportunity to see the latest work from some of the best creative talent in the city before anyone else. Performances cover all ...
The Everyman
Mon 1 Aug - Fri 26 Aug
Summer School at the Everyman 2016
A week of drama activities, games and creating a performance for children aged 7 to 13 years. Run by experienced workshop leaders, children work together to come up with their own rules, choose a ...
The Everyman
Wed 17 Aug
Summer Jazz Sessions
Liverpool Jazz Club Summer Sessions, the third Wednesday of the month in the Everyman Bistro.
The Everyman
Fri 16 Sep - Sat 17 Sep
Mark Thomas: The Red Shed
The Red Shed is the third part in a trilogy of multi award winning shows Bravo Figaro and Cuckooed . A story of strikes, dinner ladies and commies. Crap beer, great beer, burgers and burger slingers ...
The Everyman
Mon 19 Sep
Frantic Ignition: Taster Workshop
Are you male? Aged 16-20? Are you risk-taking and energetic? Do you want to be challenged and achieve what you never thought was possible? Frantic Ignition is for you!
The Everyman
Thu 22 Sep - Sat 24 Sep
Tony's Last Tape
This critically acclaimed play examines the struggle of a man who realises that maybe it is time to withdraw from the fight, to let others take over, but just doesn’t quite know how.
Playhouse Studio
Tue 27 Sep - Sat 1 Oct
Shakespeare, his Wife and the Dog
April 1616 - Shakespeare has returned to Stratford a rich and famous man but all's not well. Why is he so unhappy?
Playhouse Studio
Tue 4 Oct - Sat 8 Oct
Just an Ordinary Lawyer
A PLAY, WITH SONGS Written and performed by Tayo Aluko “The British Empire was trying desperately to hold on to its colonial possessions by any means … and the foul, it became clear to me, would ...
Playhouse
Wed 5 Oct - Sat 29 Oct
The Rivals
An elegant comedy of manners, The Rivals was inspired by Sheridan's own romantic entanglements, which fed the gossip-mongers of his day with endless scandal and tittle-tattle.
The Everyman
Wed 5 Oct - Sat 29 Oct
The Two Gentlemen of Verona
A riotous new production led by a joyful ensemble of players who will delight with songs, romance and chaos, and hurl Shakespeare's anarchic comedy into the 21st century.
Playhouse Studio
Tue 11 Oct - Sat 15 Oct
Spine
In this era of damaging coalition cuts and disillusionment, has politics forgotten people? Can we really take the power back? Amy is about to be forced to find out.
Playhouse
Wed 2 Nov - Sat 5 Nov
Things I Know To Be True
As beautifully touching as it is funny and bold, Things I Know To Be True tells the story of a family and marriage through the eyes of four grown siblings struggling to define themselves beyond their ...

Pages