menu

everyman and Playhouse

Top menu

What's On

View Archive Performances
The Everyman
Thu 30 Jun
Deep Hedonia presents a Tombed Visions Showcase
Thu 30 Jun. Deep Hedonia present a Tombed Visions showcase in the Everyman bistro.
The Everyman
Wed 6 Jul - Sat 9 Jul
Quantum
Taking the starting point of Quantum Physics YEP explore time and space, molecules and atoms, time travel and whether or not Dr Who is true.
The Everyman
Wed 6 Jul
Liverpool Jazz Club
Liverpool Jazz Club play a regular slot in the Everyman bistro on the first Wednesday of every month.
Playhouse
Sat 9 Jul - Sat 16 Jul
The Merchant of Venice
A revival of the thrilling 2015 Globe production with Jonathan Pryce as Shylock.
The Everyman
Mon 11 Jul
A Lovely Word
Liverpool’s most eclectic poetry & spoken word evening.
The Everyman
Tue 12 Jul
Work Bard, Play Bard
"It is a wise Father that knows his own child" A school performance project inspired by The Merchant of Venice School groups are being offered the exciting opportunity to perform on the Everyman ...
The Everyman
Thu 14 Jul
Young DaDaFest – Perform
A showcase of dance, music and performance led by disabled and deaf young people from Merseyside.
Playhouse Studio
Thu 14 Jul
Pre-show Talk: The Merchant of Venice
Ideal for anyone who'd like to learn more about the context of the play, the talk will look at the world of commerce in Shakespeare's time and question whether, to this day, there is anything in the ...
The Everyman
Fri 15 Jul - Sat 16 Jul
Queens of Syria
First staged in Amman in 2013, and the subject of an award winning documentary, Developing Artists presents Refuge Productions' Queens of Syria, an adaptation of Euripides anti-war tragedy, The ...
Playhouse Studio
Sat 16 Jul
Speaking Shakespeare: The Merchant of Venice
An exploration of the text focusing on voice. This workshop is a practical examination of The Merchant of Venice . The two hour workshop will begin with vocal warm up exercises that are relevant to ...
The Everyman
Wed 20 Jul - Wed 17 Aug
Summer Jazz Sessions
Liverpool Jazz Club Summer Sessions, the third Wednesday of the month in the Everyman Bistro.
The Everyman
Thu 21 Jul - Fri 22 Jul
The Elasticated Sound System
Presented by 20 Stories High Young Company

Pages