menu

everyman and Playhouse

Top menu

What's On

Playhouse
Tue 19 May - Sat 23 May
One relationship. Infinite possibilities. An explosive new play about free will and friendship. With Louise Brealey and Joe Armstrong.
The Everyman
Thu 21 May - Sat 23 May
The Miracle of Istanbul. Ten years on. Re-live the glory. In May 2005, despite threats from his wife and bank manager, middle-aged Kenny travels to Istanbul to watch Liverpool play AC Milan in the ...
The Everyman
Mon 18 May - Sat 23 May
Four young theatre makers have decided that they’ve got just enough time left to change the course of their lives forever – so they’re going to exchange the parts of their personalities they’ve never ...
Playhouse
Fri 29 May - Sat 30 May
Let “Europe’s leading dance actors” captivate you through a mix of powerful storytelling and classical dance as Northern Ballet perform with two breathtaking ballets in one evening.
Playhouse
Sat 30 May
After the sell-out successes of Ugly Duckling and Three Little Pigs at the Playhouse, and the TV adaptations for CBeebies, Northern Ballet presents their latest ballet for children, Elves & the ...
The Everyman
Tue 2 Jun - Sat 6 Jun
Fresh poetry combined with contemporary movement celebrates the elegance and beauty of basketball. Seen from a British perspective, The Spalding Suite gets to the heart and soul of the gravity- ...
Playhouse
Fri 5 Jun - Sat 27 Jun
Based on the Coen Brothers’ joyful, wise-cracking romantic comedy, this timely take on corporate greed is a highly theatrical, inventively staged treat.
The Everyman
Wed 1 Jul - Sat 25 Jul
Amidst the political tensions of 1950s America, Arthur Miller's The Hook was suppressed by the FBI for fear that it could cause unrest in New York's dockyards. Now, to mark the centenary of the great ...