Young Everyman Playhouse

Young Everyman Playhouse // our award-winning youth arts programme

Since its launch in 2012 YEP has provided opportunities for young people aged 14 to 25, no matter their circumstances. It supports and provides the opportunities for them to be creative, to see theatre in a new light and to make exciting experiences for different audiences.

Previous YEP members are now applying to drama schools, bidding for funding for their own projects, pressing for work experience among our team and joining with other groups locally and nationally to programme and create work.

There are also six different YEP strands – Actors, Directors, MarketersProducers, Technicians and Writers. Groups meet once every week with a session led by a staff member or outside practitioner.

Drama Weeks & Summer School // 2018 dates

Spring Half Term
Mon 12 - Fri 16 Feb (7-10 yrs)

Easter Holidays
Mon 26 - Fri 30 Mar (7-10 yrs)
Mon 2 - Fri 6 Apr (11-13 yrs)

Summer Half Term
Mon 28 May - Fri 1 Jun (7-10 yrs)

Summer Holidays
Mon 30 Jul - Fri 3 Aug (7-10 yrs)
Mon 6 - Fri 10 Aug (7-10 yrs)
Mon 13 - Fri 17 Aug (11-13 yrs)
Mon 20 - Fri 24 Aug (7-10 yrs)

View More