What's more

2018

A Pacifist’s Guide to being a good friend to someone who has cancer

6. People on chemo often feel very sick. When visiting please don’t douse yourself in perfume. Or bring smelly food or candles, unless on request. It could be the most delicious fragrance in the world to you but strong smells of nearly any kind turned my stomach.

Read more

A Pacifist’s Guide to being a good friend to someone who has cancer

7. Please just stay present and there. Don’t disappear. Don’t be scared of saying the wrong thing. It’s so much better to be a friend and be accidentally insensitive than just to not be there at all.

Read more

PLAYHOUSE

Trailer

A Pacifist's Guide to the War on Cancer
Drama Weeks & Summer School // 2018 dates

Spring Half Term
Mon 12 - Fri 16 Feb (7-10 yrs)

Easter Holidays
Mon 26 - Fri 30 Mar (7-10 yrs)
Mon 2 - Fri 6 Apr (11-13 yrs)

Summer Half Term
Mon 28 May - Fri 1 Jun (7-10 yrs)

Summer Holidays
Mon 30 Jul - Fri 3 Aug (7-10 yrs)
Mon 6 - Fri 10 Aug (7-10 yrs)
Mon 13 - Fri 17 Aug (11-13 yrs)
Mon 20 - Fri 24 Aug (7-10 yrs)

Pages