menu

everyman and Playhouse

Top menu

What's On

Playhouse
Tue 14 Apr - Sat 18 Apr
Marking the 100th anniversary First World War, Birdsong is the hit, critically acclaimed stage show based on the world famous novel by Sebastian Faulks. A mesmerising story of love and courage, set ...
The Everyman
Sat 21 Mar - Sat 18 Apr
Nick Bagnall delves deep into the darkness for his timeless interpretation on the delirium of love in Shakespeare’s most magical of comedies.
The Everyman
Tue 21 Apr - Sat 25 Apr
Graeae provides a platform for new generations of Deaf and disabled talent through the creation of trail-blazing theatre. David Ireland’s radical new take on Lorca’s play re-fuels this classic story ...
Playhouse
Tue 21 Apr - Sat 25 Apr
This is the story of two Welsh names bruised, but not beaten, by media speculation; Gareth “Alfie” Thomas, 105 caps for Wales, once its captain, now the world’s most prominent gay sportsman; and his ...
The Everyman
Tue 28 Apr - Thu 30 Apr
Due to popular demand YEP is back with Until They Kick Us Out, a piece exploring the thoughts and feelings of an often misrepresented generation.
Playhouse
Tue 28 Apr - Sat 2 May
If you’ve seen King Lear before, forget everything you know as Jonathan Miller brings his remarkable talent for detailed human observation to the play. Miller directs Barrie Rutter as Lear in ...
The Everyman
Fri 1 May - Sat 2 May
The plastic-bag wearing, award-winning, musical comedy duo responsible for YouTube sensation Horse Outside bring their brand new ‘musical’ to Liverpool. Packed with dazzling new songs, great big hits ...
Playhouse
Thu 7 May
Mixed Programme 2015 features a double bill by one of the most influential figures in world dance, Christopher Bruce CBE including a brand new work, Shadows created by him especially for Phoenix ...
Playhouse
Thu 14 May - Sat 16 May
Based on the much loved book by Dr Seuss, The Cat in the Hat is a lively and engaging first theatre experience for young children aged 3+. Expect towering hats, mischief and an imagination recharge!
The Everyman
Mon 18 May - Sat 23 May
Four young theatre makers have decided that they’ve got just enough time left to change the course of their lives forever – so they’re going to exchange the parts of their personalities they’ve never ...
Playhouse
Tue 19 May - Sat 23 May
One relationship. Infinite possibilities. An explosive new play about free will and friendship. With Louise Brealey and Joe Armstrong.
The Everyman
Thu 21 May - Sat 23 May
The Miracle of Istanbul. Ten years on. Re-live the glory. In May 2005, despite threats from his wife and bank manager, middle-aged Kenny travels to Istanbul to watch Liverpool play AC Milan in the ...

Pages