menu

everyman and Playhouse

Top menu

What's On

View Archive Performances
Playhouse Studio
Tue 27 Sep - Sat 1 Oct
Shakespeare, his Wife and the Dog
April 1616 - Shakespeare has returned to Stratford a rich and famous man but all's not well. Why is he so unhappy?
The Everyman
Wed 28 Sep
First Draft - Scratch Night
An evening hosted by Film Book Club’s Gary Lunt , which gives you the opportunity to see the latest work from some of the best creative talent in the city before anyone else. Performances cover all ...
Playhouse Studio
Tue 4 Oct - Sat 8 Oct
Just an Ordinary Lawyer
A PLAY, WITH SONGS Written and performed by Tayo Aluko “The British Empire was trying desperately to hold on to its colonial possessions by any means … and the foul, it became clear to me, would ...
Playhouse
Wed 5 Oct - Sat 29 Oct
The Rivals
An elegant comedy of manners, The Rivals was inspired by Sheridan's own romantic entanglements, which fed the gossip-mongers of his day with endless scandal and tittle-tattle.
The Everyman
Wed 5 Oct - Sat 29 Oct
The Two Gentlemen of Verona
A riotous new production led by a joyful ensemble of players who will delight with songs, romance and chaos, and hurl Shakespeare's anarchic comedy into the 21st century.
The Everyman
Mon 10 Oct
A Lovely Word
Liverpool’s most eclectic poetry & spoken word evening.
Playhouse Studio
Tue 11 Oct - Sat 15 Oct
Spine
In this era of damaging coalition cuts and disillusionment, has politics forgotten people? Can we really take the power back? Amy is about to be forced to find out.
The Everyman
Sat 22 Oct
Speaking Shakespeare: The Two Gentlemen of Verona
An exploration of the text focusing on voice. Our riotous new co-production with Shakespeare's Globe of The Two Gentlemen of Verona brings a dynamic and exciting approach to one of Shakespeare's ...
The Everyman
Wed 26 Oct
Pre-show Talk: "We'll make exchange"
The academic, the director & the actors “We'll make exchange.” These words from Proteus to Julia (Act I Scene II) embody a fleeting promise of fidelity and loyalty confirmed with the exchange of ...
The Everyman
Fri 28 Oct - Sat 29 Oct
Frankenstein
YEP have produced a new version of Philip Pullman's brilliant play, directed by YEP Director Ellie Hurt, performed as part of the Liverpool Literary Festival.
Playhouse
Wed 2 Nov - Sat 5 Nov
Things I Know To Be True
As beautifully touching as it is funny and bold, Things I Know To Be True tells the story of a family and marriage through the eyes of four grown siblings struggling to define themselves beyond their ...
Playhouse Studio
Wed 2 Nov - Sat 5 Nov
The Radicalisation of Bradley Manning
YEP tackles one of the most controversial political stories of modern times in the intimate settings of the Playhouse Studio.

Pages