everyman and Playhouse

Top menu

What's On

The Everyman
Fri 25 Sep - Sat 17 Oct
A high ranking government minister with a colourful past is sent on a diplomatic mission to Istanbul. But when his trip ends up in a bar room brawl...
Wed 7 Oct - Sat 31 Oct
A frustrated mother, a daughter lost in her imagination, and a son intent on rebellion.
Sat 10 Oct
Working with the Liverpool Mental Health Consortium , Playhouse Takeover is a promenade performance which will tour the Playhouse. Performers and artists will animate spaces around the theatre with ...
The Everyman
Mon 12 Oct
A monthly open mic night for poets Sign up for a slot on the night from 7.30pm The days are getting shorter, the leaves are crisp underfoot and it's time to dig out those jumpers from the back of the ...
Playhouse Studio
Tue 13 Oct - Sat 17 Oct
Pilot’s new production, written by acclaimed writer Emteaz Hussain explores what it means to be different in a compelling re-imagining of Camus's novel.
The Everyman
Tue 20 Oct - Sat 24 Oct
Set to a live score of hot club jazz, opera and French chanson, Orpheus is a musical re-telling of the Greek myth.
The Everyman
Fri 25 Sep - Sat 24 Oct
Free live music performances, in the Everyman Street Cafe between 9pm & 11pm. Sat 3 Oct Ben Gordon Fri 24 Oct Modjango
The Everyman
Tue 27 Oct - Sat 31 Oct
After decades free from witch hunts, Walkern’s cunning woman Jane Wenham is blamed for a tragic death – and charged with witchcraft. A terrifying ordeal begins, as the village is torn between those ...
The Everyman
Wed 28 Oct
Chinese/American guitarist Dustin Wong will join us for a very special live performance in the Everyman Bistro . Tickets £5 advance / £7 on the door Doors 8pm Capacity 150
Mon 2 Nov
Daniel Kitson (Me) and Gavin Osborn (Gavin) return to the wide open road for the first time in ages. Ages. So long. Years. Oh god. Nothing stays the same does it? Dust on the wind. That’s all we are ...
Tue 3 Nov - Sat 7 Nov
★★★★★ “Spectacular” The Times ROLL UP and join Hetty on her escape from the Foundling Hospital. TREMBLE as she faces Matron Stinking Bottomly. THRILL as she discovers the squirrel house and ...
Playhouse Studio
Wed 4 Nov - Sat 7 Nov
By Anthony Neilson Award-winning Young Everyman Playhouse are back this season putting their own twist on this crazy, comical and moving play. " If you like Alice in Wonderland but there's not enough ...