menu

everyman and Playhouse

Top menu

What's On

View Archive Performances
The Everyman
Sat 6 Feb - Sat 27 Feb
The Massive Tragedy of Madame Bovary!
For your viewing pleasure, Peepolykus (No Wise Men, The Hound of the Baskervilles) proudly present Gustave Flaubert’s masterpiece Madame Bovary. The seminal Nineteenth Century novel will be brought ...
Playhouse Studio
Mon 15 Feb - Fri 19 Feb
February Half Term Drama Fun
A week of games and creating a performance for 7 to 10 year olds at the Playhouse Studio . Run by experienced workshop leaders, children work together to come up with their own rules, choose a theme ...
Playhouse
Fri 19 Feb - Sat 27 Feb
I Am Thomas - a brutal comedy with songs
Collaborating with award-winning poet Simon Armitage, Told by an Idiot, National Theatre Scotland and Royal Lyceum Theatre Edinburgh present a wildly comic and provocative piece of music theatre. ...
Playhouse Studio
Tue 1 Mar - Sat 5 Mar
Land of Our Fathers
Winner of Time Out’s Critic’s Choice and Fringe Show of the Year 2013, Chris Urch's critically acclaimed debut play is packed full of blistering comedy and echoes a generation of lost voices.
Playhouse
Wed 2 Mar - Sat 5 Mar
A Raisin in the Sun
‘Never before, in the entire history of theatre, has so much of the truth of black people’s lives been seen on the stage’ James Baldwin The Younger family are living in a small apartment that fit ...
The Everyman
Wed 2 Mar - Sat 5 Mar
The Environmentalists
YEP presents The Environmentalists; an unexpected take on the environment.
Playhouse
Tue 8 Mar - Sat 12 Mar
The Herbal Bed
"I have always wanted that which I cannot have." When William Shakespeare's daughter is publicly accused of adultery with her neighbour, her husband chooses to stand by her, suing her accuser for ...
The Everyman
Wed 9 Mar - Sat 12 Mar
Unsung
A turbulent and uplifting story of one man’s capacity to see beyond the prejudices of his time.
The Everyman
Tue 15 Mar - Sat 19 Mar
The Witches
“A real witch could smell you across the street… to a witch, you would smell like fresh dog droppings!” This spring, Roald Dahl’s scariest book is brought to life in a tremendously terrifying treat ...
The Everyman
Mon 21 Mar
Bridget Christie: A Book for Her
Following a hugely successful, highly acclaimed run at the Edinburgh Festival, Bridget Christie brings her new show to Liverpool.
Playhouse
Tue 22 Mar - Thu 24 Mar
We're Going on a Bear Hunt
We’re going to Liverpool Playhouse We’re going to see a bear hunt What a beautiful play! We’re not scared! Direct from a smash-hit West End season and international tour. Michael Rosen’s award- ...
Playhouse
Mon 4 Apr - Sat 9 Apr
The 39 Steps
10TH ANNIVERSARY TOUR 4 actors, 130 characters in 100 hilarious minutes! Alfred Hitchcock’s classic spy thriller, The 39 Steps , brilliantly and hilariously recreated for the stage as the smash hit ...

Pages