menu

everyman and Playhouse

Top menu

What's On

View Archive Performances
The Everyman
Tue 17 May - Sat 28 May
Mouse - The Persistence of an Unlikely Thought
A new show by Daniel Kitson A few years ago, quite suddenly, I thought of something. Something unlikely. An implausible story about a mouse. Since then, whenever starting a new show, faced with the ...
Playhouse
Tue 24 May - Sat 28 May
William Shakespeare's The Merry Wives
If you like your Shakespeare light, funny and wickedly entertaining then look no further. The Merry Wives is bursting at the seams with verbal fun, physical comedy and a bevy of cunningly colourful ...
The Everyman
Mon 30 May - Fri 3 Jun
May Half Term Drama Fun
A week of games and creating a performance for 7 to 10 year olds at the Everyman . Run by experienced workshop leaders, children work together to come up with their own rules, choose a theme for the ...
Playhouse
Tue 31 May - Sat 4 Jun
Our Ladies of Perpetual Succour
Adapted from Alan Warner's brilliant novel about six girls on the cusp of change, when love, lust, pregnancy and death all spiral out of control in a single day.
The Everyman
Wed 1 Jun - Sat 11 Jun
The Government Inspector
The mayor is in a cold sweat. News has reached him of an imminent visit from a government inspector.
The Everyman
Wed 1 Jun
Liverpool Jazz Club
Liverpool Jazz Club play a regular slot in the Everyman bistro on the first Wednesday of every month.
The Everyman
Mon 6 Jun - Tue 7 Jun
The Effect
by Lucy Prebble directed by Julia Carstairs This amateur production of “Effect, The” is presented by special arrangement with SAMUEL FRENCH, LTD. Performed by an amateur cast.
Playhouse
Wed 8 Jun - Sat 25 Jun
Observe the Sons of Ulster Marching Towards the Somme
Frank McGuinness's iconic war play is a powerful portrayal of mortality, love and loss.
The Everyman
Wed 8 Jun - Thu 9 Jun
God's Official
by Robert Farquhar directed by Alex Medlicott God’s Official is a hyperactive tale of loyalties and injustice. Devastated by a dodgy refereeing decision, which condemned their beloved football team ...
The Everyman
Fri 10 Jun - Sat 11 Jun
Two
by Jim Cartwright directed by Sarah Eastaff 'Work, business, pleasure, all pulled from behind the bar' Meet the landlord and landlady on a normal Saturday night. Pints are being pulled, the punters ...
Playhouse Studio
Sat 16 Jul
Speaking Shakespeare: The Merchant of Venice
An exploration of the text focusing on voice. This workshop is a practical examination of The Merchant of Venice . The two hour workshop will begin with vocal warm up exercises that are relevant to ...
Playhouse Studio
Sat 11 Jun
Talking the Text: Observe the Sons of Ulster Marching Towards the Somme
Workshop: A 2 hour exploration of the text Observe the Sons of Ulster Marching Towards the Somme focusing on voice.

Pages