Box office:
0151 709 4776
Group sales:
0151 708 3733
Book online
Site search

Star 4            Star 4       Star 4   
Financial Times     The Times   The Independent  

9 / 10                 Star 5
Liverpool ECHO
   whatsonstage.com

“What are you?
What would you?”

A wave crashes onto the shores of Illyria washing up Viola but not her twin brother Sebastian. Determined to survive on her own she steps valiantly out to explore.

With her stormy arrival a darkly strange land is turned upside down, as a whirlwind of mistaken identities, mismatched lovers, naughtiness and passion collide. There’s new life, fresh love and a world of complications and possibilities that suggest nothing will ever be the same again.

The new Everyman springs into life with Shakespeare’s anarchic tale of love, loss and transformation.

By William Shakespeare
Directed by Gemma Bodinetz

Presented by Liverpool Everyman & Playhouse

 

Why Twelfth Night? Click here to listen to Director Gemma Bodinetz explaining why she chose Shakespeare's classic tale as the inaugural show of the new Everyman.

 

Please note that there is limited availability for this show - contact Box Office on 0151 709 4776 for details.

Twelfth Night

Sat 8 Mar to Sat 5 Apr at the Everyman

Running Length: Approx. 3hrs 15mins (includes an interval)
Age recommendation: 12+ 

Evenings: 7.30pm (except Wed 19 Mar & Wed 2 Apr)
Matinées: 1.30pm on Thu 20 Mar, Wed 26 Mar, Thu 27 Mar & Thu 3 Apr
2pm on Sat 15 Mar, Sat 22 Mar, Sat 29 Mar & Sat 5 Apr
Twilight Perf: Wed 19 Mar & Wed 2 Apr at 5.30pm

Tickets: £12 - £24*
*This show is available in the Season Saver

£10 standby tickets will be available each day at 12 noon in person at The Everyman box office. Tickets will be limited to 2 per person and allocated on a first come first served basis.

Audio Described performanceAudio Described: Thu 20 Mar (eve)
Captioned PerformanceCaptioned: Sat 29 Mar (mat)
Afterwords: Mon 24 Mar
Page To Stage: Thu 20 Mar
Technical Page To Stage: Wed 26 Mar

 

PRE SHOW TALK
‘I was adored once too’
Tue 25 Mar at 5pm, £3 with a theatre ticket
A chance to hear a leading Academic, Professor Nandini Das of the University of Liverpool talk about the play, its significance in Shakespeare’s work and the role and nature of love.

Bookmark and Share

 

Web design by
Mando Group